About

Our Mission

We connect people to places and things to improve the lives of humankind. Using intelligent IoT endpoints, Environments integrates smart, scalable solutions that meet the present and future needs of every space. Our smart systems link everyday objects, devices, and data across a range of environments and can be scaled for any need. From boardrooms to dining rooms, from warehouses to your house, we strive to elevate all places.

Meet Our Team

We envision a world where technology seamlessly enriches lives. Environments’ parent company Lighting Environments has been a leader in the lighting industry for nearly 50 years, serving DC, Maryland and Virginia. Started in 2020, Environments was created so that we could begin to build a specialization using our controls and smart building expertise. 

ERIN MCDANNALD

CEO

     Erin@environments.tech

cell: 301-512-3275

TIM GUNTHER

CFO

Tim@environments.tech

cell: 301-908-7935

TOM ALBERT

President

Tom@environments.tech

cell: 443-618-3400

AUBREY THOMAS

   Partner/Commercial Sales   Aubrey@environments.tech

cell: 571-334-1303

VICTORIA FIELDS

Senior Brand Manager

 Victoria@environments.tech

  cell: 443-745-0060

BRITTANY ANGLE

Business Development Manager

brittany@environments.tech

cell: 703-472-2723

JOE PLAKINGER

Director of Technology

Joe@environments.tech

206-409-8686

JOHN RIZZOTTI

End-User Sales

John@environments.tech

cell: 443-640-5776

KEVIN TESAR

Senior Lead

Application Engineer

ktesar@environments.tech

410-712-0239

Lighting Controls

Phillip Ruane

Lighting Controls Sales Manager

phillip@lightingenvironments.com

phone: 410-712-0239

cell: 804-334-7708

Chris Leverenz

Controls Specification Sales Associate

cleverenz@lightingenvironments.com

phone: 410-712-0239

cell: 301-775-6123

Dan Callahan

Controls Specification Sales Associated

callahan@lightingenvironments.com

phone: 410-712-0239

cell: 443-810-4682

Christopher Dawkins

Control Sales Coordinator

cdawkins@lightingenvironments.com

phone: 410-712-0239

Natalie Atkinson

Control Sales Coordinator

natkinson@lightingenvironments.com

phone: 410-712-0239

cell: 410-370-9216

Brett Angstadt

Post Sales Manager of Controls
brett@lightingenvironments.com
phone: 410-712-0239

extension 3037

David Scheffer

Lighting Controls Engineer
david@lightingenvironments.com
phone: 410-712-0239 

extension 3003

Brian Mandel

Field Service Technician
bmandel@lightingenvironments.com

phone: 410-712-0239

extension 3025

Jeff Wilson

Field Service Technician
jeff@lightingenvironments.com
phone: 410-712-0239

extension 3031
cell: 443 422 0499

Joseph Damico

Field Service Technician
jdamico@lightingenvironments.com
phone: 410-712-0239

extension 3052

Damon Gelb

Project Manager
dgelb@lightingenvironments.com
phone: 410-712-0239

extension 3028

Mark Chmielewski

Project Manager
mark@lightingenvironments.com
phone: 410-712-0239

extension 3017