Woman pointing at sticky notes on a board, others work at a desk
Our Mission

We connect people to places and things to improve the lives of humankind. Using intelligent IoT endpoints, Environments integrates smart, scalable solutions that meet the present and future needs of every space. Our smart systems link everyday objects, devices, and data across a range of environments and can be scaled for any need. From boardrooms to dining rooms, from warehouses to your house, we strive to elevate all places.

Our Services
Icon of a person connecting to a lightbulb with wifi on top
Smart Building Solutions

Elevated Environments is your simple connection to every element of the workplace. Access and understand your most important workplace controls, all from one seamless app.

e_icons for website v4_2022_05-09.png
Metaverse Solutions

The Elevated Environments Workplace of the Future solution creates experiential digital platforms for businesses of all kinds. Part of this solution, the Elevated Environments metaverse brings rich connection and interaction to the workplace.

 
Meet Our Team

We envision a world where technology seamlessly enriches lives. Environments’ parent company Lighting Environments has been a leader in the lighting industry for nearly 50 years, serving DC, Maryland and Virginia. Started in 2020, Environments was created so that we could begin to build a specialization using our controls and smart building expertise. 

 5 people working on their laptops on a table

ERIN MCDANNALD

CEO

Erin@environments.tech

cell: 301-512-3275

TIM GUNTHER

CFO

Tim@environments.tech

cell: 301-908-7935

TOM ALBERT

President

Tom@environments.tech

cell: 443-618-3400

AUBREY THOMAS

   Partner/Commercial Sales   Aubrey@environments.tech

cell: 571-334-1303

BRITTANY ANGLE

Business Development Manager

brittany@environments.tech

cell: 703-472-2723

JOE PLAKINGER

Director of Technology

Joe@environments.tech

cell: 206-409-8686

JOHN RIZZOTTI

End-User Sales

John@environments.tech

cell: 443-640-5776

KEVIN TESAR

Senior Lead

Application Engineer

ktesar@environments.tech

BEN LAPID

 

Unity Developer

blapid@environments.tech

FRANK CHO

 

Project Leader

fcho@lightingenvironments.com

VIRGINIA SHRIVER

 

Executive

Administrative Assistant

vshriver@lightingenvironments.com

OMEED NABAVI

 

Video Producer

onabavi@lightingenvironments.com

DONALD WARD

 

 Software Sales Engineer

dward@environments.tech

Lighting Controls

Phillip Ruane

Controls Specification Manager

phillip@lightingenvironments.com

phone: 410-712-0239

cell: 804-334-7708

Chris Leverenz

Controls Specification Sales Associate

cleverenz@lightingenvironments.com

phone: 410-712-0239

cell: 301-775-6123

Natalie Atkinson

Controls Quotations Coordinator

natkinson@lightingenvironments.com

phone: 410-712-0239

cell: 410-370-9216

Brett Angstadt

Controls Commercial Manager
brett@lightingenvironments.com
phone: 410-712-0239

extension 3037

Brian Mandel

Controls Specialist
bmandel@lightingenvironments.com

phone: 443-873-0888

Jeff Wilson

Field Service Technician
jeff@lightingenvironments.com
phone: 410-712-0239

extension 3031
cell: 443 422 0499

Mark Chmielewski

Project Manager
mark@lightingenvironments.com
phone: 410-712-0239

extension 3017

Damon Gelb

Project Manager
dgelb@lightingenvironments.com
phone: 410-712-0239

extension 3028

Engineering Services

Jacob Pohlman

Engineering Services Manager
jpohlman@lightingenvironments.com
phone: 410-712-0239

Cell: 815-861-4534

David Scheffer

Electrical Engineer
david@lightingenvironments.com
phone: 410-712-0239 

extension 3003

David Chmielewski

Application Support Engineer
dchmielewski@lightingenvironments.com
phone: 410-712-0239 

extension 3058

Patrick Gallivan

Lighting Support Engineer

pgallivan@lightingenvironments.com