top of page
Woman pointing at sticky notes on a board, others work at a desk
Our Mission
 

We connect people to places and things to improve the lives of humankind. Using intelligent IoT endpoints, Environments integrates smart, scalable solutions that meet the present and future needs of every space.

 

From boardrooms to dining rooms, and warehouses to homes, we strive to elevate all settings.

Meet Our Team
 

We envision a world where technology seamlessly enriches lives. Environments’ parent company Lighting Environments has been a leader in the lighting industry for nearly 50 years, serving DC, Maryland and Virginia.

 

Started in 2020, Environments was created so that we could begin to build a specialization using our technology and smart building expertise. 

 5 people working on their laptops on a table

Erin McDannald

CEO

erin@environments.tech

cell: 301-512-3275

Tim Gunther

CFO

tim@environments.tech

cell: 301-908-7935

Aubrey Thomas

   Partner/Commercial Sales   aubrey@environments.tech

cell: 571-334-1303

Donald Ward

 

Sales Associate

dward@environments.tech

cell: 443-536-3092

Virginia Shriver

 

Executive

Administrative Assistant

vshriver@lightingenvironments.com

Frank Cho

 

Project Leader

fcho@environments.tech



Lighting Technology
 

Cheyo Rogers

VP of Environments Sales

crogers@lightingenvironments.com
cell: 646-462-2480

Chris Leverenz

Controls Specification Sales Associate

cleverenz@lightingenvironments.com

cell: 301-775-6123

Natalie Atkinson

Controls Quotations Coordinator

natkinson@lightingenvironments.com

phone: 410-712-0239
extension 3016

cell: 410-370-9216

Mark Chmielewski

Project Manager
mark@lightingenvironments.com
phone: 410-712-0239

extension 3017

Brian Mandel

Controls Specialist
bmandel@lightingenvironments.com

phone: 443-873-0888

Jeff Wilson

Field Service Technician
jwilson@lightingenvironments.com

cell: 443-422-0499

Tom Albert

President

tom@environments.tech

cell: 443-618-3400

Joe Plakinger

Director of Technology

joe@environments.tech

cell: 206-409-8686

Omeed Nabavi

 

Video Producer

onabavi@lightingenvironments.com

Brett Angstadt

Commercial Controls Manager
brett@lightingenvironments.com
phone: 410-712-0239

extension 3037

Damon Gelb

Project Manager
dgelb@lightingenvironments.com
phone: 410-712-0239

extension 3028



Engineering Services
 

David Scheffer

Electrical Engineer
david@lightingenvironments.com
cell: 518- 986-2092

David Chmielewski

Lighting Support Engineer
dchmielewski@lightingenvironments.com

Patrick Gallivan

Lighting Support Engineer

pgallivan@lightingenvironments.com

Meet Our Team
bottom of page